You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Castel Pietra, Italy (don't go if you are scared of heights!)

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I actually didn't use any filters XD Or I guess you could call it filters.. It's just a setting on my camera that increases contrast, but I agree it is disturbing - but I wouldn't call 2 sooo many, you suggest two yourself ;D Oh of course I used black and white too, I guess you are right. 3 then. :/ I just couldn't change it back after taking the photos, and I like to play around with the settings of the camera.. :S

These trees are all native to this area though, and I think the only one cheering about this disaster has been you so far! I live with the mayor of the town (=politician) and for sure all the destroyed nature is not something he is happy about. Selective cutting is always more sustainable than clearing areas, and of course the loggers will have less to log, but they have a lot of work in cleaning up and getting trees out of very difficult places... Free wood maybe for now if you clear cut, but wood for always if you sustain the growth of the forest.

Sort:  

Hah I didn't mean it offensively at all btw :) Im just tired of ever present "awesome post" comments woithout anything negative at all. So I just try from time to time to say something bit more critical :) Just to make things more "real".

haha, I just read my comment, I sounded a bit like an asshole, haha, I'm sorry, didn't mean it like that. I actually really appreciate your comment! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99