You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginner's Guide to Skiing - Day 6 - Learn First, Practice Next

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Apparently you had the same experience as me and then some! Although you are much braver to be going on an even bigger mountain. Look at that view! Never mind the skiing, stay there and stare!

Sort:  

I did! For at least an hour. I wanted to stay longer, but my butt was getting cold from sitting in the snow for so long. Oh, and the alcohol was kicking in so I figured I should get down while I still could. :-)

Haha, ya smart move with the alcohol indeed. Although it might have made the tumbling a little less painful :p I'm just messing, you would have felt it the next day for sure. Hoping everything is ok though and not too bruised and roughed up.

Oh, I feel it still! I'm pretty certain I would have asked to be carried down the mountain were it not for the fortitude offered in that bottle of vodka. Perhaps I made it worse in the long run, but I'll heal. And I didn't let that mountain win! :-)

Oh no! Although being triumphant does feel good. Cheers to you as I put more vodka in whatever drink you are having now for the pain to be a little less ;)

Grazie! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33