You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beachside Mayan Ruins of Tulum

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Great post Jess!
When I visited Mexico I skipped the peninsula of Yucatan so I haven't been to Tulum but I think that all the ancient settlements have amazing energy and from what I have seen Mayas follow this pattern.
I know that you are about 600 miles away from my favorite town in Mexico but if you go west and find yourself in San Cristobal de las Casas would you please make a post about it?
I loved it so much that I was fantasizing to live there :)
But it was so many years ago and I have heard that it has changed a lot. So if you happen to be there some fresh feedback would be great!
But then again maybe you are heading to the Jamaica so it doesn't really matter.
Have fun wherever you are :)

Sort:  

Thanks very much! And yes I would love to do a post on your favourite town, if we visit that is. Our next stop is Isla Mujeres as we are craving some beach time. We've got a month booked there and then, who knows? We will most likely be heading West though so it could be on the cards.

Wow thanks!
Enjoy your beach time and keep us posted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38