Sort:  

Hmm I'm not that familiar with food...the only thing I can tell you is that the cheapest places are the ones right on the street, as in on the sidewalk. There's a cart with raw seafood/meats on ice and you pick what you want and they cook it. Then there are the shop houses with no decorations or anything just fold up tables and plastic stools, I don't know the pricing, but they should be cheap, I'm guessing all the outdoor food court/booths are in this price range too. Then there are more restaurant looking shops and meals there are in the $50-70 Baht range. My kid is rubbing it in cuz those are the places she's eating at, where as I stick to McDonald's and such places that avg $170-200 Baht or the mall food courts which avg about $100 baht. More upscale restaurants in the malls and such will run you upwards of $300 Baht.
I have a sensitive stomach and many food allergies so I don't dare eat at places I'm unfamiliar with nor am I an adventurous eater so my attention span for food is very low, haha. As for what to eat and where, I'm even more hopeless, I'd prefer not to eat if I could, lol. Sorry I can't be of more help.
On a different note, I'm trying to find a way to get to BKK for steemfest we'll see... the rising pricing scheme kinda sucks, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09