You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thailand Travel Thoughts - What is is really like in Thailand!?

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

You're bringing up such a good point. 20 years ago so many parts of Thailand now quite touristy were so pristine and authentic. I wonder how the locals feel about these changes, since to them tourism means more more and more opportunities. I wish economic growth came with mindfulness for nature, environment and local traditions. I was in Koh Lanta briefly on my way to the tiny unknown islands of Koh Ngai, Koh Muk and Koh Kradan and got to experience what you were describing. You should check them out next time!

Sort:  

I would love to see those other small islands. I hope to be there again this year to do a Free diving coarse. And I will stop by. I think for the entrepreneurial minded Thais it is great but for others it must really be a travesty. These are people who have and can live off the land. Western money and economics as a whole has disrupted their way of life now forcing them to hustle for money. But who knows, I can't speak for them that would make for a great video though. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64