You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Cheap: Salkantay Trek

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Wow - you are die-hard! I know I would never get through the first mile of this, but I was sure glad to see it today. If you go back that way, check the internet about how to get into Machu Picchu for free. Apparently it can be done by adventurous soles who take some kind of back way.

I think that you did the most budget of budget trips ever, and your photos are stunning. I cannot imagine what those ruins used to be. Do you have any idea?

Sort:  

Hey fitinfun! Thanks for your support. Honestly I don't know what the ruins are, and had a hard time getting an answer from the people at the nearest pueblo. Apparently they were used for prayer, and at a certain time of day/year/something, they align with Machu Picchu for some purpose. Again, its vague. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59328.31
ETH 2997.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79