You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Seven Names Of Venice

in #travelfeed6 years ago

City of disgusting sea food smell on a windless day of 30 degrees Celsius 😂😅 I visited Venice when I was 16 and I wish I could go back with my camera and adult appreciaton! I remember being such a bratty teenager when I visited 😭

Sort:  

Hehe. You visited too many places too young :) Venice is definitely better visited as a full grownup. You'd love the quieter islands. There are some epic, epic spots for self portraits - you can imagine the big windows and vistas of canals and bridges through them..
Also, yes, you might want to visit in Spring. It's too hot in summer.

I think it was early August, so the hottest time of the year, and as a teenager I didn’t appreciate all the museums and just all around beauty of Venice. Will have to go back before the damn thing sinks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45