You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiking Peloponnese - The Land Of Gods & Legends

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I've never been to Greece but it's on my bucket list for sure and after reading your post I want to leave right away 😁 What a lovely place! Of course I love the cute dog but he's a different category. The beach, the tower, the ruins, all are wonderful but what amazes me is the railroad through the mountains. It's breathtaking! We have something similar in Romania, called Cheile Bicazului but that's a road for cars.
Anyway, excellent photos and description, keep up the good work!

Sort:  

I also want to come back. The rail is still active goes 4 times a day. And is pretty scary to meet it in the tunnel where you have to run and hide in the hole in the wall.

I don't think I'd be happy to meet the train but curiosity makes us do stupid thing at times, isn't it?

I agree with it. But this time semi bad information in a guide. It mentioned if you meet the train in the tunnel just stay near the wall and it will pass you with a breeze. What they have probably forgot to update that new trains have been introduced. Much wider trains thus it is impossible to stay near the wall and let it pass. :D

On the other hand we knew the timetable the train leaves thus we were always on vigilance :)

Lol, adrenalin! Still, I would try it out once :)

Yes a little bit of adrenaline! And what a views. hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45