You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share My World: Being a photographer for Global Resolve

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I wish I knew you before this post! I would have loved to have a Steem Meet Up. I am Kenyan & I Just learnt of Global Resolve working in Kenya on this post. I have shared countless times about the Maasai Community Bead Work as well, seeing people helping them to reach a global market makes me so happy!Are you still around? :)

Sort:  

@Elsiekjay Oh that would have been so wonderful to meet a fellow steemer in Kenya. I am back in Arizona now. I do however want to return to Kenya. It is such a wonderful country that I felt at home at and made so many friends. The bead work is wonderful. I got a Maasai name, Nashilu, and got a beautiful necklace at the naming ceremony. What part of Kenya do you live?

Hopefully we shall on your next trip. I'm close to the Capital, Nairobi :) Glad to see you guys enjoyed the Mara, it's spectacular, almost like being in durastic world hehe... Also, that team is certainly doing an amazing job! If your friends need help or a local friend feel free to recommend :D
Totally loved the birds post as well <3

Thanks so much. I have a lot of posts about Kenya so keep an eye out. I will be doing one soon about the three days we spent in Nairobi. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57872.51
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25