You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday. 'Cargo Lane.'

in #travelfeed5 years ago

How fascinating, Trudee! @trudeehunter

I love how they have taken old factories and made interesting spaces out of them! They have such unique features and people have become very inventive on how they are used. I can honestly say that I am in awe of the old butter factory! I especially like the cafe and just peeking in those windows shows off a wonderful atmosphere.

The fire looked inviting for sure! So many Galleries and Boutiques in here. A real artisan meeting place! Oh and Cargo Lane is incredible! I had no idea that Model T's were built there! How interesting and I am sure it was a good business deal for all.

Cargo Lane does seem to have some pretty interesting furnishings and It looks like they search all the corners of the earth for it. I can imagine that this would be a sought after piece of property when available!

The piece of lumber or tree actually paired up with an old relic from the factory has a bunch of cool points! You totally left me in awe with your wonderful post! I do remember the woodcraft gallery and it is easy to see why it has a place such as this called home.

An absolutely stunning place and what a wonderful cultural extravaganza for the masses. Thank you for taking the time to photograph and write such a beautiful piece!!

I am grateful to have people like you who put out quality content all the time!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Sort:  

It was worth posting this blog just to receive your great review dear Denise. Thank you so much! I'm just glad we had the time to take in all the interesting Galleries within the Old Butter Factory itself.

I did hesitate to include all the photos (as there were quite a few) but I figure they help to present the overall ambiance of the place better by doing so. I hope you are having a great week. 💟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57711.87
ETH 3013.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35