You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beauties of Azores: spectacular landscape of Lagoa Azul

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I lived there!!!!! Well, for one year anyway. Isn't it the most beautiful??? You have captured it in the most stunning manner! You have such a great eye!

Thank you for always sharing your art!

!tip

Sort:  

No way! Really?! Where exactly did you live? Woow, I had no idea :) How did you like it here?

Thanks for your support and the tip :)

I lived on the island of Terceira and of course, I loved it there! What is not to love, especially the people, who always treated me so kindly and taught me basic Portuguese for polite conversation.

I lived there in the early 2000's.

:)

It was a little bit less than a year, and I cannot believe that you are there! Nobody goes there! Well, except me, but, I have found I pick some of the oddest places.

I will be in Columbia in February ! I can hardly wait!

Woow :) We are now living on Sao Miguel but I heard Terceira is beautiful too (well, I think all nine islands are beautiful :)

Well, these days, the islands are still much less touristy than, for example, the "neighboring" Canary Islands but with the direct flights from NYC and Boston, there are now quite a lot of Americans here so you definitely wouldn´t feel alone here now ;)

You are going to Colombia in February? Now that´s exciting! I was there earlier this year and totally loved it, especially the natural places in the Andes. Let me give you recommendation on one particular place that I loved the most - the Cocora Valley ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35