You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Desert Botanical Garden: Sonoran Wonder in Phoenix Arizona

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Pretty neat gardens, and so different from what I am used to. I did take a jeep trip into The Sonoran Desert many years ago. That was quite an adventure because the jeep broke down - and it was back in the days when car phones were new and were these big clumsy things! We did get rescued, but I can hardly view a cactus plant without thinking about my adventure. LOL!

Sort:  

Oh my — that's an adventure indeed! I would never be able to look at a cactus the same way again 😂

Lol! It’s funny now, but it wasn’t at the time, as there was no shade. Luckily we did have plenty of water, and after climbing a hill to get reception on the clunky old phone, the driver was able to call for help. It was a long time coming, so we never did complete the tour!!

Oh jeez, the fact that you had to find service gives me all sort of anxiety! Yeahhh that would take me a while to get over LOL

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @dmcamera, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63