You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Travelogue 7: Sabbath Rest and Morro Bay, California

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I am so glad some other account I followed resteemed your Canyon de Chelly post, because this one is lovely too! Beautiful pictures of beautiful places and insightful words about resting and finding balance as well. ☺️

In 2015 my husband and I flew to Palm Springs for his 40th then drove from there to Santa Barbara and then followed the highway up the coast to San Jose. Along the way we passed through Ventura, San Luis Obispo, Morro Bay, Avila Beach, Pismo Beach, San Simeon, Monterrey... one of my favorite trips and most of those spots I had visited before. But Morro Bay was new to me. Soooo beautiful! The rock reminds me a bit of Haystack Rock in Cannon Beach, OR.

Morro Bay is a place I want to visit again. Thank you for taking me there in your photos on this rainy Seattle morning! ☺️

Sort:  

Good morning @dfinney. Glad to hear you reinforced some good memories reading through this. A key on this trip, for me, is to slow down! 😉

Yesterday was an excellent day for doing just that. Walking for quite a long time and just reflecting over a lot of memories and thoughts about the future.

Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55