You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Texas Hill Country - April 2016

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Up until now I would think of Texas as a place with a lot of dry bushes and just a few trees here and there. I don't know why it makes me think of a dessert. But your photos are so green and lush! Amazing!

I also like that you shared a bit of a history with us. I also find it sad when I see abandoned houses and think of families who spent their time there. But we do live in a society that pushes people into cities because there are more opportunities..

Will you be attending that Steem conference?

Thank you for sharing and have a great weekend!

Sort:  

Yes, I was stunned when I learned Texas had places like this. I just loved the area. There are so many abandoned placed in Texas and it just breaks my heart as well. Someone loved those places once.

As a matter of fact we will be attending the conference. I am excited because we will be able to stay with friends and do a little travel a few days prior to the conference. Will you be attending? If so, I do hope we can meet up!
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69188.87
ETH 3670.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24