You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WALKING SCOTLAND'S SPEYSIDE WAY

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I love that you guys keep yourself fit! I'm sure you have more energy than a lot of young people :) That 86 old walker is amazing!

It looks like you had a very nice walk and lots of fun with a great group of fellow walkers.

Everything looks so lush! I've heard that Scotland is green but I didn't expect it to be so green green :)

Oh, I always have unlucky experience with stinging nettles. I fell in there with my shorts and t-shirts. You can imagine all the tears.. but not because of the pain, no.. because of how it looked like, lol.

Thank you for sharing! Hope to see more of your walking adventures :)

Sort:  

I never thought about the green. That area and also the coastal plains are very green. The mountainous areas are very barren, though!

Oh, I didn't know that! I hope to get to Scotland soon to check it out :)

The mountainous ares can be very stunning in late summer, as many are covered in purple heather.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46