You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fairy tale forest

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Do you have anything similar in Australia too?

Yes! And I don't think it's really attached. When you're there it looks like it was just one piece. It's made of straws which becomes now a very popular material for the roofs again (it's an old technique). You can see many houses in The Netherlands using it...

Sort:  

Hmm, no I don't think we do. We have theme parks of course, on the Gold Coast, Queensland, but nothing like this one...They are more traditional theme parks (Movie World, Dreamworld, Seaworld etc.)

We saw many traditional thatched roofs whilst in the UK last year...I love them although they need re-doing of course so might be a pain in the butt! Still, they look cool and as I'm an analogue dude who should have been born 500 years ago they appeal to me.

The place in this park looks like a bit of fun though so thanks for sharing it, and of course, for your reply also. ✌️

A friend of mine is in Australia right now and she loves it. I'll have to go there one day too and then I might visit one of those parks as well.

Really? I thought you were all high tech and so :) I'm not sure how often you need to repair them but I guess that each roof eventually needs repairing..

My pleasure! Thank you for stopping by! :)

I thought you were all high tech

High-tech or high maintenance? Lol.

I get by, I'm no dum dum I guess...Just not overly genius either.

Australia is good. So much to see and do. Good that your friend likes it. It's like anywhere though, there's nice places all over...Just gotta find them.

Hahaha, I guess that you wife would have to say if you're high maintenance or not :)

Yes, sure there are. I've been living in Switzerland for almost 9 years and spent so many weekends traveling around here but there is still so much to do that I'm afraid one lifetime won't be enough to see everything just in this small country...

I guess that your wife would have to say if you're high maintenance or not

I can answer on her behalf..."Yes." 😂

So many people don't se much of their own country. It's a shame I think. Aussies are always eager to travel abroad, but there's so much here...Me? I do both. Life's too short not to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65