Bird view - from above the clouds

in #travelfeed6 years ago

We have safely arrived in Mallorca!

Our flight had more than an hour delay and we got lost on the way to the hotel as we didn't have GPS in our rental car but we made it!

Our hotel is located in the middle of nowhere so it was difficult to find it even though it is such a small island. At least we could enjoy the surroundings as it was not dark yet.

The hotel restaurant was already closed when we arrived but the owners were very nice and prepared some snacks for us. We were VERY happy as we were starving! They have a couple of dogs in the complex and one of them called Jungle (don't ask me why) became our new friend. He came with us to pick up our luggage from the car, he was our company during the dinner and he even walked with us to our room 😊 Unlike my husband he also listened to my stories during the dinner 😊

I would like to share with you some breathtaking views that we enjoyed during our flight.

All photos are taken by my Samsung Galaxy S7. There are no filters applied to them.

20180722_183935.jpg

It was very cloudy in Zurich but we could see the clear sky just a few minutes after the take off.

20180722_183955.jpg

We were lucky to see the Alps in all their beauty.

20180722_184007.jpg

There are still places with a little bit of snow.

20180722_184047.jpg

These views of Alps made me want to go hiking! Lucky me there are some mountains in Mallorca too!

20180722_184115.jpg

20180722_184151.jpg

I really like the contrast between the grey and the white clouds.

20180722_184352.jpg

20180722_184559.jpg

I love how this river is making its way through the landscape.

20180722_184900.jpg

Beautiful sunset just before landing. I'm so looking forward to go to the sea tomorrow!

20180722_200821.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the views!

If you like my article feel free to upvote/resteem it or follow me.

Thank you for reading!

Cheers,
Martina

Sort:  

Very nice Martina... I can see a few new awesome blogs coming soon ;) ... Looking forward to them! :D

Thank you Dave! 😊 I hope you will like them! 😉

@delishtreats you're welcome... and of course, you always do such awesome work!!! 😀

Every picture was in a perfect order. I like the order , It was like I am landing through those pictures.
Bravo!

Hahaha, I love the order too! I'm glad you liked them! 😊Thank you for stopping by!

I personally like the last picture, especially how the sun is reflected by the sea. It gives a kind of texture feeling to the sea.

Thank you! This one is my favorite too! 😊

These are gorgeous! I love your content just as @dipoabasch said I would. Following along now :) I'm new to the community.

Thank you! I'm happy that you like my content! :) I will check yours next week when I'm back from vacation! :) Welcome to Steemit!!! :)

Your photos of the Alps are stunning @delishtreats!! Enjoy Mallorca!! That's where abh12345 is :)

Thank you Lynn! 😊 I have already contacted him. Hope he'll find some time 😊 Have a great start of the week!

Oh that's awesome!!

Nice Picture specially the last one. Great shot. Thanks @delishtreats

Thank you for stopping by! 😊

I am so high, I can hear heaven (c)

I'm very surprised that such beautiful photos are filmed on the phone and without filters) is a compliment to the photographer) 👍

magical views) as if from a fantasy😊

Thank you Inna! You are as nice as ever! :)

I'm glad you liked the pictures. The views are indeed magical! :)

Hello there traveller! you must be really enjoyed your time on the beach, so you're not sharing anything with us for 2 days.. LOL, well.. I''m waiting for your amazing photos and stories as usual, and this time.. for the sake of that breathtaking pictures, I have featured you in the Pay It Forward Contest this week. check it out Pay It Forward Curation Contest-Week 17: Looking Back and Keep Growing!

so this time you're with your husband again? glad that the owner listened to your stories.. well, I'm reading on your stories Martina, Have Fun and I'm waiting for the vegetarian food story too @delishtreats

Hey Cici! 😊 We're having the best time! This time we're having vacation together with my husband. I'd love to post but I'm having issues with internet connection and I'm not able to upload the pictures 🤔 So I'll be sharing once I'm back next week.

Thank you so much for the feature! That's very kind of you!

Take care my dear! ❤

Okay.. that'll be interesting though.. you can enjoy your vacation and back to us with "delicious" photos😄 well.. enjoy your day and steemit can wait for you💛

Thank you my dear! I have just managed to make a short post :) I hope you will like it! Have a lovely evening! :)

Will check it out.. now I'm a bit busy to teach my Father In Law learning how to use Smartphone 😂

Thank goodness for safe travels. Those photos don't need filters. Beautiful alps indeed! Beautiful sunset as well. I like how the reflected light shimmers and the ball of light seems to rise up from the mist and fog.

You definitely should bring that friendly dog along with you and maybe adopt it for the time being lol!

Thank you my friend! :) I'm happy that you like the photos!

They have 5 dogs, 2 piglets and 2 cats. I love all of them but I might be stealing one piglet :D

Very nice photos, specially considering they were taken from behind a window.
Thanks for your post, which I have found after reading @cicisaja's entry in the Pay it Forward Contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40