You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Star gazing at Wadi Rum 約旦瓦地倫賞星星

in #travelfeed6 years ago

It looks like a stunning place. I have been trying to convince my girlfriend to go to Jordan for a while now. Is there an off-peak time which is good to visit when there will be less tourists? It looks like you got lucky in a way, apart from the flooding! It still looked like you had fun.

Sort:  

Not sure about best time to go tbh, off peak normally means the weather isnt't so good. I went in May and it was ok. I think it's really best to get to these ancient sites as early as possible, you never know how much longer they're going to be around for. That sounds like a good enough reason to convince her 😊

That is a great point. I think I will use it and try and get there this autumn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44