You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Superstitions In Foreign Countries

in #travelfeed7 years ago

Wow! I didn't know most of those!

I had read about 4 in Chinese. Apparently, it has the same sound as "death". The one about the pregnant woman looking at you is horrible :O

BTW, I was reading a novel a couple weeks ago called The Windup Girl, and it's based in Thailand! There's a lot of superstitions about buddhist stuff, some trees, monks, events. The whole thing is crazy, at least in the novel.

Sort:  

Oo that sounds interesting! I think I should collect some superstitions from Indonesia! I think I've already got a good one! The lady I'm living with says she won't wash her hair until her time of the month is over because the cold water from the shower will make her blood clot up and give her cancer. Not sure if that's a superstition or what lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65921.21
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69