Journey to Kasol Valley- Chapter 1

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

In my previous post I have discussed my Journey to the Kheerganga Valley, which was very interesting, I you guys missed that part please refer to my previous post.

In this post today I am going to tell you my journey adventures to the heart of himachal mountain range and specially Kasol and the nearby places to visit there.

Since I was a very long journey of complete one week so I have divided the story into parts.

The first part of the story I am going to discuss in today's post that is 'The airport'

Again There

It was back last year since I visited the beautiful Kheerganga valley and that was an awesome trip of mine, it was so beautiful that I couldn't resist to visit that place again, 6mbxsxiw85.pngso this year we again planned for the same destination but we planned to visit few more nearby places too.

The Airport

We were at the Rajeev Gandhi international airport in Hyderabad waiting for our flight to New Delhi, Our budget was low this time so we didn't went for the luxury flights but instead we booked the Indigo Airlines tickets for ourself this time, they are a bit cheaper as compared to the other flights but not to forget the Spicejet too, they are also good airlines giving the affordable flight tickets to the customers. So we were at the airport and the flight was delayed by one hour due to some technical issues and we had to wait there for sometime, but that inertia was killing me, I was so desperate to see all those beautiful scenic places again that I couldn't wait to board the flight and land in New Delhi and start our journey, meanwhile I was waiting, I thought of calling my home and tell them about the flight delay

After a long wait of 1 and a half hour, our flight resumed and we all boarded for New Delhi in the flight and as it was early morning and the total flight duration was of two hours and it was a non-stop flight, so we slept for complete two hours.

When we landed at the Indira Gandhi international airport in New Delhi it was sunrise by the time and our driver who was supposed to take us to the Kasol was waiting outside the airport, we called him asking the location where the car was parked and we all put our bags in the hood of the car and started our journey for the heart of himachal pradesh mountains 'Kasol'


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=cryptonia
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=journey-to-kasol-valley-chapter-1


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82