You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Individual Responsibility Vs Corporate: Should You Really Be Boarding Your Next Flight to Bali?

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

Wow I feel naive, as an American I picked Australia in the top for being clean energy!! I think it's easy to have a view of other countries we create in our minds. Ahh this is such a downfall of our modern day society. I struggle so bad with this. I hate driving and many days I am forced to drive 3-4 hours a day. I didn't want this life and it's hard to change it when you live somewhere where there is insufficient public transportation as well as is incredibly spread out making life complicated. I am an organizational strategic communication major and we learned a lot about personality types and the workplace and how to make operations run efficiently. We were taught in one class that 95% of CEO's and higher ups in large corporations were sociopaths. They have to be to make money because they hurt people and the precious Mother Earth in the process. I recycle, reuse, shop Thrift, buy local as much as possible and buy organic. I teach this to my children and encourage my friends and people around me. For me it always returns to I must be the change I want to see. Great post!!😊

Sort:  

Yeah sooo many CEOS are single minded, unempathetic twatheads. We can be concentrate on our own behaviour and actions .. lest we get too depressed about the whole thing!!

That's very true!! That's why the @naturalmedicine group is so dear to my heart 💜 anytime I need some good vibes I can scroll the feed and my faith in humanity is restored 💜🙏🏻💕💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50