You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel adventures - BERLIN - Day 3

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Thank you for this lovely visit of Berlin! I remember when the Wall was torn down. I saw it on the news the following morning.

It must have been an impressive stopover for you.

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by! It was a powerful experience..

I was too young to remember that but my mom keeps telling me that she took me to the main square in my hometown to join the revolution in Slovakia - I also don't remember that, lol!

Wow, really? You should ask her to tell you more stories.

My grandmother, who passed away two years ago, used to tell me WWII stories all the time. I'm glad I heard them as I can pass them along now.

For some reason we don't talk about that at home.. maybe I should ask :)

My grandmother told me recently that there were a few Jews in the village and that they were taken away one day.. She doesn't really want to talk about it.. painful memories I guess..

It's good that you grandmother found the strength to share the stories with you..

I totally understand.

It was a different situation for my grandmother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45