You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diary Travelogues | Eastern Europe | 1994 | September 08 to 10 | Part 4 – Belarus

in #travelfeed7 years ago

Truly wonderful. I imagine that Belarus' would have been similar to how Ukraine was when I went there a year later. I too found the general populace to be more intelligent than what I was used to. For example, almost everyone I encountered were conversant in Pushkin and Dostoevsky and Tolstoy. Might have been the circles I was moving in, but I doubt it.

There were a lot of Africans in Odessa and I spent time with a good number of them when the semester class came over and I met Alec. Good times!

Sort:  

I doubt it too.....everyone reads over there it seems. The Moscow metro full of people deep in books - I comment on this in the next episode, or the one after :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72