You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Escaped Human Traffickers at The Cambodian / Thai Border - Part 4

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I couldn't stop reading this crazy story! I was on the edge of my seat the entire time - it's like movie something out of a movie. I can't imagine how terrifying it must've been, but I guess I'm naive for thinking bad things like this don't really happen in the world...

I'm about to embark on a solo 4.5 month trip around the world (without Aleks, the left butt cheek), starting with South and Central America...and I've heard stories from other female travellers. I haven't really travelled much alone, (I've only done it once for 3 days) so I sure am finding it rather daunting.

I'm pretty glad I found you and your blog as I hope to read more about your experiences as a solo female to prepare myself for what's to come! (And will be sure to check out your course!)

Sort:  

LOL the left butt cheek! :-D Why is the other half not moving his butt with you around South America?
I travelled Colombia... I met a local friend down there who is a human right journalist... and hey to be completely honest with you... After being where I was and seeing what I saw... there would be no way I would go by myself. My back then partner joined me along the ride and we visited the Amazonas together, which was AMAZING.. but hey, it's SO SO different when you have a man by your side.

Take good care of your right butt cheek darling. Be sure to check out the course and please let me know what you think.

Make sure you educate yourself enough on the places you go to ....

Long story short, the right butt cheek's mum was a flight attendant so she gets discounted staff tickets on most airlines, though they're due to expire this year. Meanwhile having to do the same trip for the left butt cheek just isn't that affordable unfortunately :( Hopefully he can join me somewhere, but it'll probably be back on the Eurasian continent where flights would be a little more affordable.

I'm actually not going to go to Colombia as much as I would love to, was thinking of saving it to visit with the left butt cheek as we love watching Narcos together :P Saving the Amazonas as well, but yeah, there's still Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay, Peru, Chile, Honduras and Belize... and I dunno if I'll think of going anywhere else along the way! But yeah, just gotta be careful I guess, and I hope to meet people along the way as well.

Will do! Thank you! <3

Aww depending on where you are staying you will always meet people along the way! :)I hope everything will work out the way you imagine it to. Let us know, report about it, take heaps of pictures and videos! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46