You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: Rakewood Lower Mill

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I am actually surprised you got some of the shots you did looking down like that. I would have thought you would be toppling over onto the ground or hyperventilating with your vertigo. Good job! You need to start carrying around a machete for all of those nettles. Plus that way the dope heads or security might not mess with you!

Sort:  

A machete would be handy, though they are kind of hard to buy here. Dangerous weapons and all that....

I only get vertigo when its hundreds of feet, not 10-15. I know I will live, but break a leg.. its all psychological I know.

Hard to come by! They sell them in kids clothing stores here. Right next to the socks. You folks and your silly aversion to dangerous maiming weapons. Ah okay, I didn't realize you were okay with some distances.

You folks and your silly aversion to dangerous maiming weapons.

Well it does keep the murders down. When I lived in Phoenix, I was told there were 20-25 murders every month.. that's a bit much for a Brit.

That seems kind of low. That heat makes people crazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33