You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Travelogue 8: Hearst Castle in San Simeon, California

in #travelfeed6 years ago

The photographs are very beautiful, I felt that I was in that place, for the photos and the detailed you do your publications, I like that a lot ... the architecture of the castle is great, I like European architecture.

What impressed me the most about the story, the fact that he was not the richest man, with so many properties, and with so much extravagance, could give himself all the tastes he wanted ...

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed "seeing" this place through my eyes @blessed-girl. Frankly still thinking about the decline over the last 40 years and whether or not I would recommend coming here to others. Guess I'll just leave that to their judgment on what they deem best for them. I myself am unlikely to ever return.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44