You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Travelogue 7: Sabbath Rest and Morro Bay, California

in #travelfeed6 years ago

What a beautiful place, really very relaxing ... I love seafood, especially shrimp !!! My God, I used to always ask for overfilled shrimp, a delight! I just remembered i ... and it must have been very special to eat watching the otters swimming, those environments in contact with nature are my favorites!

I was surprised by the succulents! I have never seen them so big, those plants are beautiful, they look like a giant green flower.

I loved the sunset photos on the bay of Morro, really beautiful shots, it was a lovely walk in the park.
Santa Barbara is also a very beautiful city, I have never been to the United States, and I love these cities that you have shown. see something different !! ... they always show New York and it does not catch my attention because you can see that many people travel, I like quieter places more.

And your reflection is very good, God rested on the seventh day, and he wants us to have rest too, he does not like us to be busy, as we can see in the bible:

Matthew 6: 31-33

31 Do not worry, then, saying, What shall we eat, or what shall we drink, or what shall we put on?
32 For the Gentiles seek all these things; but your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things.
33 But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.

God always takes care of his people .. and I identify with your reflection, because I worked in a company that generated a lot of stress, the worst thing that the salary that earned there as a professional did not allow me to buy a kilo of cheese, so it was very frustrating, I had no peace there ... until in May of last year I resigned, trusting that God would be my sustenance ... and so it has been, in spite of the crisis, God has glorified ... I do not regret of having renounced that job, and I can really assure that God is with his people !!!

Everything that generates stress is better to take it away from our lives if possible.

Until the next installment :)

Sort:  

Thank you @blessed-girl for stopping by and adding value to this post. I really appreciate it!

"God always takes care of his people ..."

Absolutely right. It is far too easy for me to fall into the trap of forgetting, or worse, doubting that. Much easier to think somehow it is dependent upon me, when that is just foolishness ... At least that is the perspective of a much older man, with a lot of experience of having "gone through the wars" ...

"... I like quieter places more."

We are like-minded then @blessed-girl. As you see on this trip, I am mostly going places on "the road less traveled." You never know what you are going to find "out there!" 😉

Speaking of which, I need to get back "out on the road" soon! 👋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44