You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's travel together #95 - Cascada Cailor (Horses Waterfall)

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Wow. It's a gorgeous place. You always show your visits to maximum advantage, and this is certainly no exception. A just truly lovely post.

Nice boots! :)

I have a couple of tabs open that show the Area of Romania as 92,000 sq miles. Arizona is 114,000. It just amazes me that you keep showing marvelous places in a country that is smaller than my state. It honestly makes me feel like a piker when it comes to showing the wonders of where I live. I promise to show more.

I have a group of friends that consider me the expert when it comes to Arizona roads. I have been on most of them and followed many to their end. I just haven't shown my results like you do.

All that by way of saying thank you. Not only for this post, but for the whole series. I love your travelogue.

Sort:  

Wow, Tom! Your comments always make my day! Thank you so much for all the beautiful words and it's funny that I'm reading a book right now which is related to the wolves living in the Arizona and wish I was there haha.

Yeah, well, I don't want to give too many spoilers but these posts are just the soft part of what's coming next! This past summer road trip was crazy and I got amazed by some of the places I discovered over here!

Can't wait to write about them and thanks for your precious comments :)

Ah, and I'm happy that you like my boots, it's the way I like to mark as a great place I've seen. The boots in front of the touristic attraction I visited like a checked mark, haha.

The White river reserve. I've stood in several places looking down at that basin. I really need a 4wd vehicle to truly explore it. There's another place north of there that I need to see also. Maverick. I promised a friend I'd go, and he has since died. I NEED to go.

For the record, I have camped close enough to the White River reserve to hear the wolves at night. It is an exciting sound....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44