You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's travel together #102 - Lacul Bolboci (Bolboci Lake)

in #travelfeed5 years ago

It's a simply beautiful place. It reminds me of my ancestral home in the Pacific Northwest. I actually know of several places where dams were artfully and usefully sited that create spots like this. Unfortunately I know of places where the dam wasn't so artfully sited and remains a scar on the landscape. I guess such is the variety of humanness.

I looked. Carefully. No boots (or even shoes) ? It's like you left your signature off....

Sort:  

Hahaha. I had the boots but visiting the lake was the last attraction we visited on that day (after a total of 5) and I was a little bit too exhausted to take any pictures with me or the boots, my bad :D

But the next post is going to be the video that sums up my last 5 places visited and you will see the boots at this dam. Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54