My Sweet Escape 8| Feeling so Fine at Cloud9

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

The majestic view from CLOUD9 TOWER at Dusk

Don't be a stranger in your own land

Since I became a member of Steemit, I witness a lot of travel blog. I know that the world is a beautiful place but after seeing travel blogs here it made me realize how really beautiful it is. Only here in Steemit, I became aware of the hidden sanctuary of my own country.

With the advent of social media people became interconnected. And, it made traveling a lot easier. Aside from that it also made us know our next travel destination. In this blog, I would like to share with you one of the tourist spots in my locality.
I didn't know about this place until someone posted it on facebook. It is just a few kilometers away from where I live.
Thanks to social media, it made me go out of my nest and visit this majestic place, CLOUD9

A view of the metro from Cloud9 Terrace. This was taken during Sunset

The best time to go is before Sunset

Cloud9 is a hotel and resort located along Sumulong High Way Antipolo City, Philippines. Its main attraction is the 360degrees view of Manila and other contiguous municipalities of Rizal. To be able to experience the said view, you have to cross a hanging bridge at 60ft in its utmost height. Crossing the bridge only costs P50 or 1USD. However, if you will eat in their restaurant for a minimum order of P150.00 crossing the bridge will be for free. Kids below 4ft are also free to cross the bridge for as long as they are accompanied by an adult.

10.jpg

I am not that fearful of heights so walking on the swaying hanging bridge is a cool experience for me. Starting from the bottom you are getting higher and higher going towards the tower. The wind blows harder as you get on higher elevation. Passing through the bridge are set batch by batch to avoid clamoring. Running in it is strictly prohibited. Just walk calmly. The view from the bridge is so magical made even more memorable by the cold breeze and the setting of the sun.

At the Cloud9 Tower

I and my friends braved the hanging bridge. As I step at the Cloud9 tower, I felt the tiredness. However, I was greeted by the alluring 360degress view. I can see the entire Metro Manila from afar. The view of other provinces like Laguna and Cavite can also be seen as well. Also, the beauty of my hometown can also be witnessed. I can also view from where we are other adjacent municipalities of Antipolo such as San Mateo, Rodriguez, Cainta, Taytay, Angono and Binangonan.

004.jpg

006.jpg

009.jpg

005.jpg

We took a rest at the towers and savor the moment. The breeze is so relaxing and it is perfect place to ponder some things in life. The ambiance is inviting you to meditate or compose an article. If you like mountaineering but don't have the courage to do so, try crossing the hanging bridge of Cloud9 and spent some time at the tower to rejuvenate yourself.

Going down the tower you will pass through this tunnel of vines. It is so enticing. It became more scenic after being struck by the rays of the setting sun.

270.jpg

Walking in the Woods

Cloud9 aside from the hanging bridge also has this mini forest. You can stroll in the woods along the concrete pavement. You can hear the chirping of birds and other animal sounds. As we walk following the trail, I felt that my heart and mind are getting appeased. I am getting one with nature once again. Doing this once in a while can really make you go back to your senses. Before we went to the bridge, we took the walk, celebrate peace and indulge in harmony with nature.

Cloud9 also has this wide function hall and a vast garden. From here you will see the tower where the 360degrees view can be experienced. Beside the garden is a little aviary of some sorts of birds. The garden is just so awesome partnered with the play of light of the sunset. It was a wonderful experience

274.jpg

93.jpg

102.jpg

102.jpg

Cool Art Studio

Cloud9 also has an art gallery. Going down from the top of the tower, you will see artistic yet symbolical paintings made by local artists. I am fond of artistry like this so I took some shot to share it with you guys


19.jpg

Amazing Artifacts Gallery

This is my first time to see artifacts of old Philippines Civilization. I'm so proud at awe seeing them. This only proves that the Philippines is flourishing before we were conquered by Spanish invaders. These artifacts are proof that the Philippines has been bartering with other nearby countries like China. Our stay at Cloud9 was more than worth it after seeing this pieces of Filipino identity.

20.jpg

Cozy Hotel

Cloud9 also offers Hotel rooms for short or long terms stay. This place will match your need in search for a location for your team building activities. It also has pools with diving boards and slides. It has spacious parking lots for cars and motorcycle. You can relax all you want at the end of the day, watch the sunset and see the entire view of the metro and adjacent municipalities around Antipolo.

12.jpg

CLOUD9 at Night

This is the scenery when ngiht comes. It is solemn at appeasing :)

Other information

Cloud is open from Mondays to Sundays from 10 am up to 9 pm. if you want to book for board and lodging or team building you can get in touch with them at (02) 400 4443. Their official website is at http://www.cloud9antipolohotel.com.

They also accept wedding venues and other events venues. For more inquiries simply contact them.
Soon they will also offer zip lines.

How to get there

Cloud9 is located at Brgy Sta, Cruz Antipolo City along Sumulong High Way. If you will come from Antipolo town proper it can be seen on the right side of the road. If you will come from Marcos high Way it is on the left side of the road.

If you are from Cubao side. board Antipolo Simbahan/Shopwise jeepney. Tell the driver to drop you at CLOUD9
If you will come from Ortigas or Tikling Board Antipolo Simbahan Jeepney then go down at Antipolo-Cubao jeepney terminal and tell the driver to drop you at CLOUD9.

Map

Map to Cloud9

It is our rights to explore. In fact, traveling is not just leisure but it is a way of appreciating creations. As a famous religious philosopher says, " Life is like a boon those who do not travel only read one page"--- St Augustine of Hippo. Read the entire book. Travel the world.
Go to places. Experience life's beauty to the fullest. However, start in your hometown, explore your country. Do not be a stranger to your own land.
I just feel so fine while I was at CLOUD9. If I felt that way, surely you will too
Thank you for reading my travel blog. I hope you enjoy reading it and put CLOUD9 to one of your travel destinations

Thank you for Reading my blog


pictures here are from your truly using my VIVO Y53 cellphone except for the image of the map of which is properly credited

Sort:  

Oh!!! what a post it is. Hi @beyonddisability, you just explained a wonder in your post. The scenes in your article is like I am traveling in the heaven. Wow! thanks for this beautiful, wonderful, amazing and very very long post also...

thank you so much @trending2018. This is place in my hometown. Thank you for spending time reading this blog of mine.

You received an upvote as your post was selected by the Community Support Coalition, courtesy of @steemph.antipolo

@arabsteem @sevenfingers @steemph.antipolo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86