My Sweet Escape 7| Living my Wildest Imagination at Art In Island 3D Museum

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Lunch Time

When I was a child. I am really amazed on cartoon scenes on how they make impossible things possible. I am so amused on how Bugs Bunny escape predicaments and let the situation backfire to his culprit. Like escaping from a mouth of the ferocious crocodile, or instantly having a vehicle to drive or even fly (a flying rabbit haha) are some situations that bewildered me before. As I grew up, in the back of my mind, I am fantasizing to experience those too.

Well, I was lucky. A friend of mine, Marycris, invited me to spent a day with her at Art In Island 3D Museum. Looking at their official FB Page, I was left in awe and got really excited of the trip.

My friend Marycris, (left) as if seated but not, (right)attacked by a Trex (but its really painted on the wall)

A Day of Childishness

As we enter Art In Island I feel like a child again. It seems like the first time my parents took me to an amusement park. I feel the same way. The entire place is like a world of fantasy at my grasps. It is like NeverLand where all your dreams come alive. Eventually, my childishness just burst out. I was laughing in seventh heaven, witnessing all those 3d paintings come alive in our phone camera.

04.jpg

At first, I don't know what to do. The place is spacious. Its vast and wide and you are so free to move. Luckily, there are instructions posted on the wall telling us how to capture those best shots. If only I can run (I am a PWD. I can't run) I will surely go to and fro because the place is so inviting. You will really feel at awe with all those murals and paintings filling all the walls.

07.jpg

08.jpg

011.jpg

Blend In

Art in Island is not like the usual museum we know. It is made up of paintings using optical illusion making it appear 3D in photo shoots. So you have to blend in with the paintings. Forget those usual selfies you know, make a pose and be part of this artwork masterpieces.

(a) the sword is really a painting (b) she holding no brush. It is just a painting (c) her dream come true, to be crowned

016.jpg
026.jpg

Art in Island is an interactive museum. You have to interact with the paintings and let your imagination grow. Art In Island is divided accordingly to the motive of the hall. It can be aquatic, renaissance, jungle and many many more.

017.jpg
018.jpg

Here at Art In Island, you can play with animals. And, there plenty to choose from.

019.jpg
025.jpg

021.jpg

85.jpg

There is a lot to see more in this place. They have more than hundreds of different varieties, theme, and sizes of the mural. Words are not enough to describe. Surely after your sweet escape here, you will be smiling from ear to ear. Come and visit Art In Island and let your imagination fly!!!

031.jpg

027.jpg

Important Informations

  • Art In Island 3D Interactive Museum is located at 17515th Avenue Brgy Socorro, Quezon City Philippines
  • it is open from Tuesday to Sunday and any holidays from 9:30 am to 9:30 pm
  • tickets are P500 per person. However. they give 20% discounts to students, senior citizen and PWDs. Simply present IDs for verification
  • they have an enormous parking lot and they are just beside a row of restaurants and food stalls ( at the back exit of the museum)

Reminders

  • food and drinks are not allowed inside
  • you must leave your belongings at the counter
  • you have to take off your footwear as to not contaminate the paintings since the floor is also painted
  • you can be barefoot, with socks or ask for shoe socks at the counter
  • flash is not allowed in taking pictures for it will not showcase the 3D effect

How to Get There

  • Since I am from Antipolo, I simply ride a jeepney and drop at the exact location
  • from anywhere else in the metro, you must reach Alimall at Cubao, Quezon City. From there Art In Island is walking distance

OR

  • if you will be coming from Sm North, ride a bus or MRT Train to be able to reach Cubao Farmers Plaza. From there walk a little distance to the Rosario terminal. Ride a jeepney with a destination of Rosario- Citibank and tell the driver to drop you off at Art In Island.

  • if you will be coming from SM Fairview, ride a bus going towards Farmers Plaza, From there walk a little more until you reach Rosario terminal then ride a jeepney Rosario- Citibank and tell the driver to drop you off at Art In Island

  • if you will be coming from Taft MRT Station, ride a train to be able to reach Cubao MRT station. From there walk towards Rosario Terminal and ride a jeepney of Rosario-Citibank destination and tell the driver to drop you off at Art In Island.

map.jpg

Source: Google Map

Hope you enjoy this blog. Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

20 SBD Up For Grabs in the TF Cup! - learn more about the contest here 👈

You're welcome :)

thank you so much for the vote @travelfeed :)
I really appreciate this

You received an upvote as your post was selected by the Community Support Coalition, courtesy of @steemph.antipolo

@arabsteem @sevenfingers @steemph.antipolo


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much c-squared for supporting Filipino blogs. This is an honor. All the best to your endeavors :)

That's quite funny a museum like that :) looks like you had fun there!

indeed @anouk.nox. I felt like a child once more. There instructions all around on how to get a very 3d effect.
Unluckily our phone got drained. The pictures here are just tip of the iceberg.
Will be back here again :)
Thank you for dropping by :)

These pictures are mindblowing! I don't have any other word to describe it. It's such an unusual musea but really worth to go up there and see it with your own eyes. If I ever come near I definitely would go and take a close look at all these marvelous paintings. Thank you for sharing!

The place is so majestic. It like being in neverland. Yous should try it. It is so worth it
Thank you for reading my blog hetty rowan :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36