You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the hell, motel. Respect the DNDS hanging on the door handle!

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Earplugs... Always travel with earplugs... Although, I never travel with guns!

Anyway, I travel quite a lot for work... And I find hotels pretty much never observe the do not disturb sign. They c knock and ask if they can come back later... Or just come straight in... It is annoying as anything, as often in tired or just lagged and I want to be left alone (subtle hint on the sign...).

I had an interesting experience once in the middle of France... A colleague and I had arrived at the late check in... And the was only one key. Apparently someone else had taken the other key... But we were trying to explain that to the night staff... But due to the lack of a common language... She thought that there was no problem as she thought that we could sleep together...

Sort:  

Ah yeah I hear ya. You know, when I travel with guns I always have ear plugs with me...My problem is that I like to aware to my surroundings and with ear plugs in when I sleep I don't feel I am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68