You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discovering Serbia (part one)

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Oh my goodness - this is picture-postcard stuff!! And suddenly really makes my feet itch. :)

We know so little about Serbia, beyond a patchy history of the war. I appreciate and enjoy meeting this country at face value, if you will, through photographs. It matters to somehow gain a fresh perspective of a place I grew up hearing awful stories about.

I totally love the way your images moved form the macro to noticing the details of the little fern (my favourite) and the duck. The contrasts in perspectives made the whole post "pop".

Being on the @steemitworldmap? Yay! I started using it YESTERDAY and think it's a wonderful project.

Please call in for a coffee anytime you're in my Northern Thai 'neighbourhood' - or perhaps I will have a chance to meet you at #SF4 in Bangkok. I hope so!!

Sort:  

Thank you! :D
You will be amazed by the beauty of Serbia and its nature. I highly suggest you to visit this place. :)

I would like to visit Thailand but I guess it's pretty hard for me because for that trip I need a lot of money just for plane tickets. :D

Maybe you will amaze yourself and do a HUUUUGE overland trip ... find yourself somewhere much, much closer and finish the last bit with a $25 flight to Thailand. LOL. It could happen. Or steem will shoot to the moon and you will buy yourself a first class ticket. That one I like more. :)

Who knows, maybe some day. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47