Back on the road - A nomad is on the move

in #travelfeed6 years ago
I recently spent 5 months at home. Way too much for me, especially after having been on the move for almost 1 year and a half.

I had to go back home, it wasn´t my call, it was more of a responsability and the need of ending legal duties and signing paper work. This paperwork - like everything in my country - lasted for so long due to mediocrity and low capacity of the legal system in Mexico and something that was supposed to last for 1 year, went on for almost 6 years.

IMG_20180905_201730742.jpg

Yeah, that´s supposed to be me on the move. Pic taken by me in Toronto, Canada a few months ago.

But after a very tiring process where I lost time, money, family ties, some friendships and my faith in the Mexican system, I am free to do whatever I want. I have no strings attached to Mexico and I have no reasons to stay here. Hell, I don´t even want to come back again but I still have some family here, perhaps I´ll come back every Christmas or something.

Remember I went to Russia during the world cup? Well, I liked the city so much and every girl there is a super model so, I´m going back.

I´ll still meet you in Poland, don´t worry. I´m getting there on the 4th of November in case anyone is there and wants to meet.

I know I´ve been abscent and all you´ve heard from me in weeks is from my #roadtosteemfest posts. I´m sorry about that, I promise I´ll try to post more frequently like in my nomad days, where I gave Steemit a daily update, a daily adventure, a daily nomad story.

Sort:  
Estimado amigo, debe ser difícil estar en casa (tu páis) luego de estar mucho tiempo en lugares con un sistema diferente (1000 veces mejor).
Siempre he vivido en Venezuela, y eso me hace conocer esa realidad y vivirla a diario; estoy seguro que aquí las cosas funcionan mucho peor.
Hey hombre, no supe nada del concurso "Conóceme", yo sigo tus post y no vi nada de él, aunque se me pudo escapar alguno que hable de ello. ¿Qué pasó con eso?
Espero estés super bien y retomes tus aventuras, compa.
Eric @anomadsoul te envío un abrazo desde Venezuela.
Again...
THANK YOU!

You got a 38.28% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @anomadsoul!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for our witness through SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses

Removing baggage from one's life will invigorate your soul. Nice to hear that you are going to post mere regularly once again. Missed your blogs. By the way how is that honker doing following the surgery. That did not look like fun at all!

russia .. that should make for some interesting future posts eh

Man, I can relate to that situation! This is like the sneak peek of my own future. But definitely, I'll be having it longer than what you had experienced.

Glad to hear you're back on the road!! have fun and looking forward to your nomad stories!

Love the #adventure tag - I'd say it suits you :) Enjoy your travels, Eric.

It used to be the tag I used the most back when I was posting about traveling :D
For me is not the thrill of the traveling, but the uncertainty of the adventure what keeps me moving.

uncertainty of the adventure what keeps me moving

Some people search for steadiness, but I get anxious if I know exactly how life will turn out, so I heavily emphasize with that, haha.

Oh I really miss a generous man who gave me challenge to do dlive then you upvoted me,I thought you went away from steemit.Anyway,I'm so sorry for my bad thought.At least you are back, Keep on steeming,Sir.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to have you back posting Eric :-) I also have been quiet but I'm working on a double roadtosteemfest post which may explain somewhat.

Be great to see some adventure posts from you again Eric and getting acclimatized by the Russian weather is a smart move ;-) All of the peeps from hot or temperate zones are gonna be freezing their cohones off in Poland. See you in 2 weeks bro

¡Hola! Me alegra que te sientas libre, para que sigas viajando, y puedas regresar a tus publicaciones en Steemit, la foto esta preciosa, así te sentirás nuevamente, ¡libre!.. Para volar como esa ave, un abrazo cariñoso @anomadsoul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74