Introducing myself to TravelFeed: AveragebackpackerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

Introducing myself to TravelFeed: Averagebackpackers

Read "Introducing myself to TravelFeed: Averagebackpackers" on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


The peak of Nam Xay, Laos and the famous motercycle!

Hi everyone, I am Angie, another average 20-something backpacker from Germany on my trip around the world. I have travelled to many countries, especially in Europe and Asia. I have even lived in China for five years to teach English. Many more countries are on my list and I want to talk to you about my past and future trips. It's my goal to travel to every continent in the world and I hope you will go on this journey with me. This is not a personal diary but more like a guide on how to travel for cheap and even free and how to make your gap year a gap life!

I am glad you are going on this journey with me! On this page, I will be posting about everything related to travel! We will cover everything from travel tips, discovering hidden spaces to stunning pictures or how to work abroad and how to travel for free!

This picture sums me up pretty well. The two things I love - Caring for animals and travelling. (This picture was taken in Laos in case you were wondering)


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Hey there ... and welcome to Travelfeed.io - really looking forward to your travel posts. I hope 2020 will be filled with amazing journeys!

Hey Angie, welcome to TravelFeed! I just arrived in Luang Prabang and can't wait to explore Laos in the next month, as always on a small budget. Nam Xay looks cool! Looking forward to your blogs!

Thank you for your feedback! Luang Prabang is awesome I just stayed there for a couple of weeks actually. I will write posts about it soon but I am sure you will have an amazing time there!

Welcome to Steem @ angielettenmeyer! I'm looking forward to your posts and would love to see how you travel free!

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @jpphotography and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!Don't forget to participate in the TravelFeed.io travel writing contest by @invisusmundi for a chance to win up too 100 STEEM! Read the contest announcement for more information on how to participate.

We are continuously working on improving TravelFeed, recently we enabled Instagram embeds and made improvements to our EasyEditor.


Learn more about TravelFeed by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @worldcapture and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!Don't forget to participate in the TravelFeed.io travel writing contest by @invisusmundi for a chance to win up too 100 STEEM! Read the contest announcement for more information on how to participate.

We are continuously working on improving TravelFeed, recently we enabled Instagram embeds and made improvements to our EasyEditor.


Learn more about TravelFeed by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Welcome to Steem angielettenmeyer! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome angielettenmeyer!
eSteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Steem.

Download Android and iOS apps. Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Welcome to TravelFeed! Looking forward to your guides, that will be very useful. Do you have any recommended guesthouse in Luang Prabang? The prices now are high (I guess due to peak season too). Happy New Year!

Thank you for your comment! I just stayed in Luang Prabang for a view weeks and it was amazing!

I think Chillriverside Hostel is a great place to stay at. It's near the night market and you have an amazing view on the river :)

Thank you for the recommendation. Sounds cool! Will check it out :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=angielettenmeyer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=introducing-myself-to-travelfeed-averagebackpackers


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Welcome to steemit @angielettenmeyer.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62