Russian history city. Rostov the Great

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

Untitled_Panorama1.jpg

Old Russian city

I was very surprised when I learned that I hadn’t written anything on steemit for almost a year.
This is strange, since it seemed to me that things had distracted me from the blogging platform for just a few days.

Since that time, I have been to a lot of places, I have seen a lot of things. For example, last fall I visited the city of Rostov.
This city has a great history. The city is located on the shores of Lake Nero. Today it is a small provincial town, but there are buildings, monasteries, temples that are of great importance for Russian history.

I have been to this city several times already. It is located two hours from my hometown Kostroma in the direction of Moscow.
The road is good and the time of the way flies by noticeably.
I must say that my last visit was an axis. It was cold outside.

My trip was just a walk. Weekend tour. In the morning it turned out that it was the sun on the street and I had to go somewhere. Rostov is a great place.

Upon arrival in the city, we went to a cafe and treated ourselves to tea and pancakes. Hot tea and delicious pancakes with jam is a great opportunity to warm up and refresh.

IMG_1353.jpg

IMG_1369.jpg

And then - there was a walk through the city.

Rostov is one of the most ancient cities of Russia, the official numeration leads from 862 years. There are 326 cultural monuments on the territory of Rostov, a third of which are monuments of federal significance. In 1995, the Rostov Kremlin Museum-Reserve was included in the list of especially valuable cultural heritage sites of the peoples of Russia. Tourist center of the route “Golden Ring of Russia”

It seemed to me that I had already made a post about this wonderful city, but I cannot find it. Maybe I just thought.
Well, this is a reason to make a full story about the city of Rostov.

But it will not be today. Today I just want to share photos.

Untitled_Panorama2.jpg

Untitled_Panorama3.jpg

IMG_1531.jpg

IMG_1538.jpg

IMG_1565.jpg

IMG_1573.jpg

IMG_1668.jpg

IMG_1671.jpg

IMG_1752.jpg

to be continued

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=amikphoto
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=russian-history-city-rostov-the-great


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our in Daily Travel Digest 514.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Very nice 👍🏻 looks very interesting town. How big or small is it?

Posted using Partiko iOS

30 000 citiesens. Small for Russian scales...

Thank you :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 14 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 206 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @elsaenroute and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32