Russian field summer day

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

Untitled_Panorama1_resize.jpg

Sea Lupins

The road led me from the city of Kostroma to the village of Shchelykovo. This is the birthplace of a very famous Russian writer who created the image of the Snow Maiden.

The road led me through forests and fields. At some point I left the forest shadow and found myself on the field. The field was full of colored blue-gray spots. These were the lupins.

Immediately I recall how I met such fields in France, but instead of lupins there was lavender.

Thus, lupins can be called lavender of central Russia.

When I look at these fields, and after looking at my photos, I understand that as a photographer, I can not do anything.
The photographs do not have that magical feeling that was in reality.

Maybe if you view all the photos, you can feel something similar to what was.

This is not the first time when I remove lupins and every time I get attacked by mosquitoes. These horrible bloodsuckers attacked me as soon as I got out of the car.

At some point I was tired of fighting off them and I decided that they should drink my blood while I was focused on the photo.

The first time was almost the same. Only at that time it was in a shady forest and in silence the air rang from the squeak of mosquitoes.

So, you can be sure these pictures are stained with my blood. Did you know that mosquitoes are the most violent killer on the planet? Most people die from malaria, the carriers of which are mosquitoes. It is good that there is no malaria in our latitudes.

In continuation of the story about Shchelykov. This is a very beautiful place with a completely Russian spirit. There is peace and natural grace.
I think I'll take a photo report from this place. In addition to the beautiful nature, the writer's house-estate has also been preserved there.

But as far as I know, gin is quite capable of combating bouts of malaria and I think it's time for me to attach myself to a bottle of gin.

In continuation of the story about Shchelykov. This is a very beautiful place with a completely Russian spirit. There is peace and natural grace.
I think I'll take a photo report from this place. In addition to the beautiful nature, the writer's house-estate has also been preserved there. Alexander Ostrovsky is a very famous writer and dramatist. He is one of the founders of the modern Russian theater.

It is difficult to overestimate the contribution of Ostrovsky to Russian culture. Most of the religious works of Ostrovsky were written in these places. It is possible that the lupins were before the eyes of the great dramatist in the 19th century.

IMG_8833_resize.jpg

IMG_8836_resize.jpg

IMG_8842_resize.jpg

IMG_8860_resize.jpg

IMG_8869_resize.jpg

IMG_8876_resize.jpg

IMG_8877_resize.jpg

IMG_8891_resize.jpg

IMG_8892_resize.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=amikphoto
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=russian-field-summer-day


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #555.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @smeralda and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56