August clouds in the evening sky

in #travelfeed6 years ago

IMG_1257.jpg

The Kostroma River

The lights of the evening city and the amazing beauty of the sky - all this together creates an amazing picture.
In the evening I went for a walk to my favorite place in the city. It is the river Kostroma, on the bank of which is located the ancient Russian monastery. But today my attention was drawn not to a monastery with golden domes. A blue-black cloud attracted my attention.
Especially cool it looks against the backdrop of a chain of bright street lamps. The yellow sunset adds to the picture a touch of impressionism.

I wanted to take photos with paths from the lights of passing cars. I did not have a tripod with me, and the exposure should be long. I tried to freeze like a stone and hold the camera for a whole second. I managed it on several frames.
I hope I managed to convey the beauty of this place.

The last warm days of summer are in my land. Sometimes, however, it happens, and very warm autumn. Especially September. It is called in our country as "Babye leto" it's Indian summer. In a literal translation from the Russian it would sound like "the summer of an old maid"

Despite the fact that the summer ends, I do not grieve. I like autumn much more. Autumn is cool and the air is fresh. In the autumn there are no flies and mosquitoes. Autumn is a beautiful sky. Autumn itself is beautiful.

IMG_1266.jpg

IMG_1227.jpg

IMG_1130.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94