You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Cheap: Salkantay Trek

in #travelfeed6 years ago

The photos midway to the last caught my attention the most. I don't think the trip would be worth it without friends traveling along with. No one to communicate your travel adventures along the way. I think the convenience of transport only hindered quality time from enjoying the journey. I wouldn't mind taking a long trek even if I had cash to spare. With a few good friends and necessities packed, that's already enough for me to get set. Glad you had a great adventure, that's something enviable. :D

Sort:  

Hey! Thanks for commenting and I'm glad you like the pictures! I also have a hard time doing solo treks. It seems I do get lonely on the road. I definitely agree with you about the convenience of transport. That's why I enjoy doing things the more difficult way. It's just more rewarding, at least for me. =)

Good luck on your future adventures and may you enjoy them with your current friends and meet new ones along the way. congratulations on the curie upvote, this post was worth the vote :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59048.85
ETH 2984.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71