You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mistakes To Avoid While Traveling in Indonesia

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I've done the same thing in the US where I went to the front desk, and it was $100. Then I went on priceline on my phone in the lobby and got it for $60. It's silly, but whataya gonna do.

You're doing really well with your traveling. No lost equipment, drunken disasters, permanent disfigurements, arrests(moto doesn't count), deportations...you even meet people and make friends. The only thing I think you shoulda done differently is gone with a backpack instead. Other than that, I salute your traveling prowess.

How much longer are you going to be traveling? You probably said something about it at some point.

Sort:  

Oh cool, didn't know the US was like that, too. Haha why is the world silly like that? Why do people make things more difficult than they have to be?

Haha omg, that's the highest compliment from you!!! lol no lost equipment is true! I only panicked 2x thinking I lost something but then turns out I just put it somewhere stupid, like inside my shoe haha.

I agree! I ALMOST went with a backpack, because I have one...but then I remembered last time it was kinda hurting my back so I just took one with wheels.

But yeah, big mistake since it weighs 6kg empty. I don't know how much longer, my trip is open-ended. I know at least 3 more months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46