You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ponder Life at the Musée Rodin Paris

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Hey @leaky20 :)

First of all, I am very impressed by photo number 4. Now, I think of "the whole building within the frame" as kind of your style :) I'm more of a painting than a sculpture person, but I do love Le Penseur (and Pietà). I had completely forgotten that Le Penseur features in the Gates of Hell!! My goodness.

I had never seen the other Rondin sculptures you introduced to us here, especially the penis-less one :P You made me chuckle with your description of it! Ahaha

As always, those gardens and greenery are breath-taking! Thank you for another incredible tour @leaky20. Paris is an incredible city and I am sure you guys are had an awesome time over there!

You guys take care :)

Sort:  

Hey Abigail,
I'd actually say that I'm more into paintings as well. I actually know next to nothing about any sculptor's or their work. I didn't know anything about Rodin before going to the museum and doing a bit of mild research on my own. I didnt know that Rodin was a person, let alone a sculptor. When we came to the thinker (Le Penseur) I was like

"oh damn. I recognize that! Ok, so I guess that's what we are here to see. Cool!" Hahaha

The sculpture without a penis was hilarious, I regret not taking a picture.
Thanks for the comment :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37