Making friends on the sky train

in #traveldigest6 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/nomadicsoul-making-friends-on-the-sky-train-dh3ykzvu-1549091663168.jpg

One of the things I love in Bangkok is the BTS skytrain.

It cuts out a lot of traffic, and it's a great place to meet people!

Which is great when you're traveling. I've met people from Germany, the US, and Thailand on the train.

But the best group was these people I met from Malaysia!

Malaysians are always friendly.

They got better pictures than I did, but my stop came sooner than expected and I had to jump out of the train like a runaway hobo making his escape.

I had to go fast so I wouldn't get sandwiched.

Happy I snapped this quickly on the way out. Thought it was going to be blurry mcblurrysauce.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

"runaway hobo making his escape" ahhaha :D

that's how I roll! haha

@nomadicsoul sandwhich with a side of mcblurrysauce

I could use some mcblurrysauce right now

@nomadicsoul meeting new people and being their friends is as good as you implies yourself a human being nice to meet you on steemit and hope for good steem relations

nice to meet you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75