I Traded My Thanksgiving For Something Different

in #traveldigest6 years ago

34729cda-c1c8-4eaa-b17a-4140304313e0.jpeg


Happy Thanksgiving to all of you US Steemians! To all of you steemians who aren't from the US- well, I don't really care if your day is happy or not. KIDDING.

I hope you have an amazing day no matter where you are!

I missed out on Thanksgiving this year...

...but it just happened to be a festival day in Thailand called Loy Krathong.

In Chiang Mai, a bunch of steemians got lucky enough to get together and let lanterns go into the sky!

Here in Bangkok, we were 100% about the water lanterns.

Look how cool these are!

The Thais make these lanterns and then set them in the river/lake to float.

Supposedly there was a law where they all have to be made of natural materials now...although I'm not sure what that turtle is made of!

Which one would you pick?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I like turtles

Very interesting difference for the festivities on today.

Happy Thanksgiving and Loy Krathong!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol glad someone got it

I immediately rushed to snag a gif to post. Just to see after clicking POST that you left the comment 17 minutes earlier. Doh! Lol

Are any of these edible? haha

Happy Thanksgiving and a great weekend ahead!!!


Where your videos for releasing the video? 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Turtle... I would pick the turtle...

/FF

I don’t celebrate holidays but all my fam does, I have to participate 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would choose the simple orange bowl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44