Some of the best hang out spots in my city

in #traveldigest4 years ago (edited)

I thought to share some of the best and favorite places my friends and I go to hang out. So if you ever find yourselves in the capital city of Nigeria, Abuja, you can easily visit too. We are more on the introverted side, so a lot of what I would share are quiet spots. We often just talk, eat, drink or play games and just generally chill out.

The Wells Carlton
74D4ECFD-492A-41EE-BE42-B201BF434E1B.jpeg
The Wells Carton hotel located at Asokoro is one of the most beautiful places to chill out. Its restaurants are all located on the roof top so you anticipate a very beautiful view of Abuja. The space is lovely, well decorated and serene. Also the serve some of the best and surprisingly affordable dishes. There’s just a very classy feeling to being there. It never gets old.

Tuck Shop
2FFE943F-DDC3-4FB9-AAD8-298211598448.jpeg
photo taken by Salmaxoeats
These guys make one of the best comfort foods in the city. I think one of the things that draws people apart from the food is how it’s a just a simple sit out spot. It’s airy, and comfortable almost like that feeling of grabbing a lunch at a food truck. A lot of people go there at lunch break hours to unwind. It’s located at Wuse 2.
17DA7DDD-EAA9-45B0-8390-ACFD2DDDE45E.jpeg
A full plate platter, my go-to order each time I’m there.

Santi Food
E345405F-CD5E-4EB2-B496-F6D051D888CC.jpeg
Santi Food is a little cute spot where I go to with my friends to find the healthy foods and snacks/salads. You find the best greek yoghurts there. How ironic is it that the share the same location with Tuck shop !? Smh.
5BFC3A2A-6298-453D-AEB9-C6B32BCE06B1.jpeg
Yup! My all time favorite dessert - the parfait, from Santi food.

Cilantro
D7CF603C-1E18-4042-9614-AD198C7339D1.jpeg
Cilantro is one of those places you go to for a first date or date nights with your partner but I go there with friends instead🤷🏾‍♀️ lol. It is located at Maitama. There’s good food, the relaxed ambience and great customer services. Also it’s a huge place, it’s actually called ‘Cilantro village’ so you could take a tour on a 3 wheeler, which is so fun.

Strobrie by Joanne
2086782D-BFF5-4902-A1B7-C93DDB3E0A9B.png

89C038D3-99DA-44FC-84F3-DD0DEC5A8661.png
I dunno how to express how much I love this place but I’ll try.
Strobrie by Joanne is my most favorite place ever. I go there very often even when I’m late for my lectures, I drop by to grab a cake before heading to school. I love this place so much because it reminds me of a cottage house, it’s surrounded with a lot of trees and a garden. It has a cosy homely feeling that makes you forget you’re out of the house. It’s a coffee house/restaurant/library. You can find the best books, indoor and outdoor plants sold there and the best of the best cakes and brownies. They also have a great cappuccino drink. It is located at a place called Garki.
C5F89F01-A18C-4E79-B85B-08353FEC69B2.png
More pictures of Strobrie.

5086643B-725B-4385-8AED-2E6407D9893D.jpeg
I ordered this for my birthday in December there - the blueberry cheese-cake and milkshake but I prefer their oreo chocolate cake really.

The Munchbox
63BADC83-1B1A-4EBA-A15A-CB5528D94057.jpeg
My friend also runs a food business but since she does not have a physical store yet, this is a photo of one of her tasty burgers. Even though I’m not a big fan of burgers generally, I really like it. It taste so good. I just added hers as a way of showing my endless support for her business.

One of the best things about visiting new places is trying out new foods or their own version of popular foods. I think it’s the best part of traveling

Thank you for reading my post. Upvote, comment your thoughts and follow. Xo

Sort:  

My eyes and stomach have gotten hungry from going through this post....:'( :'(

Hahaa that was very much intended. Thank you for engaging my post really.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jennie.dan
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=some-of-the-best-hang-out-spots-in-my-city


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @jennie.dan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hello jennie.dan, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Thanks for sharing!!! A more disorganized Cilantro in an old but charming building + good music would be my favorite thing ever :-D

Here is the Japanese version of what I mean:
26OSAKA2master768.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98