Drone with an AMAZING view. Langdale Pikes. DJI Mavic Pro.

in #traveldigest6 years ago (edited)

It wasn't until recently that I began travelling. Graduating from university led me to a regular 9 to 5 desk job. Saving towards travel was a yearly goal. What I didn't realize was that, there are some truly amazing places right on my door step and all I needed was a car and tent- well I had both!

Langdale Pikes looks spectacular from the ground, but from the air, it is unreal. Parked up on the crest of the valleys edge, I flew my Mavic Pro back down the mountainside. The video starts off with footage over a lake, but as the view starts to turn.. well take a look for yourself.

The view out covers a vast area and includes Pavey Ark, Harrison Stickle, Loft Crag and Pike of Stickle.

I spent a few days in the area and filmed at multiple locations. The calm appearance of the environment is somewhat deceiving as the winds were pretty strong. My drone controller was warning me constantly but with few obstacles around I figured it was worth a try.

DQmQPU6EpX5EmwcMiTMFACJDxcmycYN7eXms4cKwud3M3jLdd.jpg

Thanks for watching and reading.

@steemitworldmap

Sort:  

Nice

Too short lol! but still a great clip. This place is now on my list of places to visit when im back in the UK.

Your right, it is a little too short. Bad weather and strong winds put me off flying too much.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=edit
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=drone-with-an-amazing-view-langdale-pikes-dji-mavic-pro


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I was in this park about year ago and was amazed how beautiful it is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81