You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel adventures - Castle Bourscheid in Luxembourg

in #traveldigest6 years ago

You made a post about Vianden, didn't you? That's why I didn't go there actually, lol! I've been to both of these castles several times but didn't want to post about Vianden as there was one post already :)

They are not that far from each other so you would manage both of them in one day. Anyway, I'm sure you'll go to Luxembourg again :)

Thank you for stopping by!

Sort:  

Hehe I did create a post about vianden (well actually our Luxembourg trip in total, but a part of it is about Vianden). so feel free to create a post about Vianden. Think there are more double posts about subjects here on Steemit. But everyone tells it's own story. The more stories there are the better another reader can make up their mind if they want to go there or not.

Well afte my discovery of Luxembourg when you get away from the highway I'll return there for sure indeed.

BTW, this weekend I'm leaving for a new adventure. How is the weather at your place? 😉

If you say it like this, then it makes sense :) OK, next time when I'm in Luxembourg I'll visit Vianden and make a post about it :)

So, you're heading to Switzerland, aren't you? With such a weather hint I can't imagine you would go anywhere else, lol!

Where are you going to stay?

Yeah looking forward to it! I'll do a coverage from Bourscheid ;)

Well actually no plans yet for a destination. We're getting in the car by sunday and will check the weathermap where we have sunshine and hopefully some winds. That's why I was asking for the weather. Love to go out on the road without a destination in mind.

The mornings are cold but it warms up during the day. It's very nice and sunny, but no wind. Why do you need wind?

That is a great plan! It makes you very flexible. How long are you going to stay?

Sorry there wasn't any Switzerland on our trip in the end... 🙈
We've headed to Croatia and by crossing Slovenia we decided to stay there first.

But in Slovenia I noticed the love from my girlfriend for mountains, so I'm gonna surprise her in spring or something with a short trip heading to Switzerland (in January she will be there for skiing with her parents). But ssh don't mention it to her. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40