Explore the splendor of Prambanan Temple (UNESCO World Heritage) Sleman Yogyakarta, Indonesia | EXPLORE JAVA #5

in #traveldigest6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemian friend

How are you adventurers in steemit?
My adventure has not ended in Java especially in Central Java, there are still many places I have not visited. My next trip was not to the mountains or other outdoor activities, but me and my colleagues of Nature Lovers of Malikussaleh University Lhokseumawe chose to explore historical places. This time me and my colleagues will be exploring the Prambanan Temple Complex in Sleman District.



**1. About Prambanan Temple.**

Prambanan Temple or Roro Jonggrang Temple is the largest Hindu temple complex in Indonesia built in the 9th century AD.

Prambanan temple complex is located in Prambanan Sleman District and Prambanan District Klaten, Central Java. Prambanan Temple is one of the largest UNESCO World Heritage sites in Indonesia, as well as the most beautiful temple in Southeast Asia.

Prambanan temple has a height of 47 meters in the middle of the cluster of other small temples. As one of the grandest temples in Southeast Asia, Prambanan Temple is visited by many local tourists and foreign tourists.


**2. About my trip to Prambanan Temple.**

November 12, 2017 Preparation is not too complicated, I just need to carry a bag containing the camera. Because the trip is not a mountain ride or other outdoor sports, but visit the historical place in Central Java is to Prambanan Temple. Curious?


I keep asking and looking for information about Prambanan Temple, when is a good time to visit. He said it's a good time at 3 pm, because if luck I will be able to sunset there. I and my colleagues did not want to miss this moment, at 2 pm we immediately moved to Prambanan Temple. Travel time was not too long from where we stay, only 45 minutes we reached the destination.


Arrived at my location and colleagues went straight to the counter to pick up the entrance ticket. Ticket prices are still quite cheap, only Rp 60,000 ($ 4.6) I can be as much around in Prambanan Temple Complex.


It's amazing and amazing, it's in my heart. I was just looking and hearing from people, now in front of my eyes. Truly an incredible historical legacy.



There are many carving carvings on the temple wall full of meaning. He said hell, the carvings on the walls of the temple tell about life in the time when the temple was built. I also got into the temple there is a big statue, he said it is the figure of Nyi Roro Jonggrang.



After walking around, the last thing I've been waiting for has arrived. Sunset was in action and I also took action. :-)




As it was getting dark, my colleagues and I were reprimanded by the temple guard. when the visit is up, we immediately leave the temple area. This trip is very interesting and fun, Prambanan Temple is very beautiful.
**3. Those involved in this journey.**

Here are the names of those who joined the trip to Prambanan Temple. @irwanumpal Ketol umpal Sidom umpal Arsam Unisi @bonesumpal

My gratitude to all of you who have joined the adventure to prambanan temple. Success always for you and see you again in the next adventure. :-)
**



**History has proven that our predecessors are hardworking and creative. They are able to build a magnificent temple and carve it beautifully. Central Java one of them, many historical relics are very useful to be studied and known. Indonesia is very beautiful, I am very proud. See you back in my next adventure guys ... :-)


**Description: If you want to know more about Prambanan Temple, you can read it in google or other reference source.**
Yours sincerely, @bonesumpal
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap -7.752071 lat 110.491519 long d3scr)
Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bonesumpal
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-magnificence-of-prambanan-temple-unesco-world-heritage-sleman-yogyakarta-indonesia-or-explore-java-5-be28d8e1f258


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Jak sabee, woe siat

Hahahahahhahah

Hahahha,
Welcome My brother @harock

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32