Sunrise at Mount Burni Telong, Bener Meriah Aceh Indonesia. (Ascent 2014)

in #traveldigest6 years ago (edited)

Hi there, welcome to my adventurer. Enjoy..

Many climbers who tell about Mount Burni Telong, of course with various versions. The mountain is located in Bener Meriah regency has become a favorite by every climber, because the permit and access that has been in pugar. Almost every day this mountain is packed with climbers from various regions, especially on holidays and weekends.

In 2014, I, along with Reza, Tony and Baek traveled to Mount Burni Telong. Understandably they have never climbed there, so I drove them there. This is my umpteenth time climbing to Burni Telong mountain, I never refuse if anyone invites me to climb to it. There is something I want to see there, namely Sunrise and Sumatran edelweiss flowers. Because on some previous climbs I never get a sunrise there, so it worked. From the jungle door to shelter 3 takes 5 hours to walk normally, before I stop briefly in Shelter 1 to take water and go to shelter 2. From my sheltet 2 and the team go to Shelter 3 to spend the night there.

Morning at 4 o'clock we were ready to go to Puncak, because the trip to the summit takes about 1.5 hours normally. We must not be late to see the sunrise, so we have to walk through the sand path to the summit. Due to the cold weather conditions, we could not walk fast. Plus the oxygen that was thinning made some of my team members struggle to climb. As a result I and the team can only see the sunsrise along the course, but for me this is enough.

After photographing the sunrise, we continued our journey to the summit. Because my obligation is to take my friends to Puncak and deliver them safely to their destination. We arrived at the summit, but the weather was not good at the moment. A thick fog covered part of the peak and we had to wait for the weather to improve.

While waiting for the weather to improve, I observed the edelweiss interest. One of the flowers that I love and become my favorite when climbing.

We've been waiting for a few hours but the fog still covers the top, we have to go down for team safety. We went straight to Shelter 3 for packing of goods and proceeded to Shelter 2 and went straight to Shelter 1 and proceeded to the jungle door post. I've managed to drive them to the top and drive them down safely.

I learned a lot in Nature, one of which is weather conditions. Nature is unpredictable good or bad, because we are not God. So, just enjoy what has been presented. This is my travel record in 2014, then I will write my travel notes to Burni Telong Mountain in the Year 2015. Thank you for seeing and reading this pistingan, thanks for the team who have entrusted me to be a leader and thank you for all that has been appreciate this post. Have a good day.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bonesumpal
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sunrise-at-mount-burni-telong-bener-meriah-aceh-indonesia-ascent-2014-228fe89d282d1


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bonesumpal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47