Exploring and observation of edelweiss Java (Anaphalis Javanica) flower population in Merbabu Mountain, Boyolali Central Java, Indonesia. | EXPLORE JAVA #3

in #traveldigest7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemian friends

Thursday 2 November 2017 me and my new colleagues climbed up from Mount Merapi. Because the condition of the body is less fit, my colleagues and I decided to rest at home residents. As usual my colleagues have their own activities, to prepare for the primary needs. Some of them prepare dinner and some prepare bed. After dinner I and my colleagues prepared equipment for the next ascent to Mount Merbabu, such as logistics needs, camping supplies, GPS, Compass, and medical supplies.



November 3, 2017 This morning the weather was very bright, I told my colleague Ketol. The mountain ridge of merbabu is clearly visible in front of my eyes, I just pray that my nature lovers and friends can get there.

***1. About Mount Merbabu.*** Mount Merbabu is a Strato volcano that has a height of 3145 m (10,630 ft). Mount Merbabu is also included in one of the National Parks in Indonesia, namely Mount Merbabu National Park. According to the surrounding community, merbabu volcano has many mysteries and many Flora. One of them is the Javanese edelweiss (Anaphalis Javanica).

***2. How to climb the route to Mount Merbabu?*** My time and fellow nature lovers of Malikussaleh University climbed via Selo, a path often used by other climbers. Previously made the climb, do not report first on the National Park (TNGM). This is required for all climbers, so that officers know if there are guests who visit. In addition, the TNGM officers provide rescue teams in case of an accident on the climber.

From the entrance of TNGM entrance I started the beginning of the climb, before do not forget to pray ya buddy. We started the ascent to Pos 1, because we were going to camp there.

The time I traveled to Post 1 is approximately 1.5 hours. I and my colleagues chose to camp in Pos 1.

4 Nov 2017, Morning is cool and peaceful. Our ascent continues towards Pos Savana 1. We will set up camp there. Of course we will miss some Posts, like Post 2 and Post 3.


There are interesting along the path, I see something bushy and spacious. I found a savanna overgrown with edelweiss trees and wild grass with yellowish green.

My climb was getting excited, even though the distance we traveled from Pos 1 to Pos 3 was pretty far away. We had to walk for 4 hours to get to Pos Savana 1. Finally I found the Java edelweis tree habitat, and immediately recorded in my notebook.

I and my colleagues rest for a moment, because the path to Pos Savana 1 is long and very steep. I call it Swike Ride. On this path there is often an accident on climbers, we have to be careful when climbing. Create your o have a plan to climb merbabu mountain, do not forget to bring mask / cover mouth and rope karmantel. so you are safe from dust as you pass through the swike incline path. The rope should also be mounted as a handle on the climb.

We arrived at Pos Savana 1 safely, but in the middle of our path had rain and fog. For those of you who often climb, do not forget to prepare a raincoat when you want to climb.
We set up camp at Pos Savana 1, resting for tomorrow's climb preparations.

After I set up camp, I have time to observe the edelweiss interest around Camp Savana 1. No need to go far, beside our tent overgrown with edelweiss trees.


5 Nov 2017, All ready to continue the journey to the summit. During the trip, I made observations. Lots of edelweiss trees that I meet, even larger than the edelweiss tree Mount Gede.




I and my colleagues had time to rest in Pos Savana 2 and continue the journey to the top. Beautiful panoramas presented by nature, you are tired not feel.

The savannas are wide spread, the vast edelweiss of flowers and Mount Merapi are clearly visible.
We arrived at the summit of Trianggulasi 3142 M and continued to summit Kenteng Songo 3145 M.


I am very grateful to be given the opportunity to see God's creation. I am very happy to reach summit Merbabu.

I and my colleagues did not linger in the peak, thick fog had enveloped us. Finally we went down to Pos Savana 1 to pick up the gear and head straight to the Gate Post.
***The result of observation of edelweiss mountain flower Merbabu.***
  1. Edelweis flowers begin to see vegetation from Post 2 to peak.
  2. The tree is bigger than other edelweiss mountain trees, can be categorized in giant edelweiss trees.
  3. Population of edelweiss flowerin mount merbabu still very much, because age is very old.
  4. Mount Merbabu has a wide savanna, ranging from Post 3 to the top.


***Who is involved in this ascent?*** On this climb I was accompanied @irwanumpal, Swike, Ketol, Beke, and Kawir. Thank you guys for making this climb.
Thanks for those who have seen and read my trip, hope you are interested. Much can be learned while exploring, depending on our own willing or not to learn it. Nature has presented a lot of beauty, so be grateful.

Yours sincerely, @bonesumpal

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bonesumpal
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=exploring-and-observation-of-edelweiss-java-anaphalis-javanica-flower-population-in-merbabu-mountain-boyolali-central-java-10fc6d84fcaec


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55