Explore Jomblang Cave Wonosari Gunung Kidul, Central Java Indonesia

in #traveldigest7 years ago (edited)

Hi there... Welcome to my adventurer.

This is my adventure while learning Caving to Gunung Kidul Central Java, Indonesia. My early career with Indonesian Speleology Association (HIKESPI) when taking Instructor certification. I was given the opportunity to explore one of the most favored caves of foreign tourists from various countries, certainly a pride to me.

The karst area of ​​Gunung Kidul is famous for its caves, one of which is the Jomblang cave. Goa Jomblang is located in Wonosari Gunung Kidul Central Java, Indonesia. Goa Jomblang very in interest by the nature lovers, researchers and lovers of nature because of the beautiful panorama. As seen on the front page photo of this post, sunlight penetrates the sidelines of a lush tree.

Goa Jomblang has a depth of 60 meters and diameter 30. There are several paths that can be used to descend the cave jomblang, there is a VIP path for those of you who use the services of guides and ordinary path for those of you who already know cave search techniques. I set up some ascending and descending tools, not to forget also to make a path to get down. Remember, security and equipment procurement is needed in this activity.

The technique I use to descend the Jomblang cave is Single Rope Technique (SRT), a technique that is currently used by other cave-layers. A nice jomblang cave was traced at 10 am, so I had to arrive on time so that I could enjoy the sunlight entering the cave in the middle.

I was punctual, I began to see the rays from an alley leading to the point of falling light. His name is Grubug, where people take pictures.

I was very excited to see the sunlight that fell through the leaves of the tree, I immediately capture this moment with photos. Nor did I ask for help to be photographed with other cavemen.

Here's my expression when I was photographed when standing under the sunlight coming into the cave. I'm sure you'll want to do it like I did.

That's my adventure to fight Jomblang cave, one day I will come back again to enjoy the beauty of the caves in Central Java.
Thank you for seeing and reading this post, hopefully fun.

Keep your safety priority guys, see you again in the next adventure ...

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

That's amazing. What a place to experience

Thank you, this place is full of experience. you can try ..@mthoodjournal

Gorgeous photos! Resteemed!

Thank you @photofeed
Please at resteemed..

Kereeeeeeeen bang.

Sukses terus.

Terima kasih @malemdiwaproject

Sukses juga buat kamu..

Oh wow, great to see a caver from a different part of the world. Your cave systems are much larger than ours. We crawl a lot but we also use SRT.

I have followed you for more of your adventures. Please feel free to check out some of UK caving blogs :)

Thank you for following me, Speleology Regards ..

@praada when your caving in my country?

Nothing planned, it would be great though, life won't allow it for now.

okay, let me know if you visit my country.
[email protected] my email.

Ya ya ya nyeri pak @bonesumpal
"Kon nyeri otot beuh?"

Hahahaha

Terima kasih pak @tompi sudah mampir..

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bonesumpal
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=explore-jomblang-cave-wonosari-gunung-kidul-central-java-indonesia-a59cb60d47d1d


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in today's Travel Digest!

Wow mate amazing shots !

Thank you @intrepidphotos
Yes, I have to use a tripod to produce the best photos. just some photos taken with the mobile camera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67